HistoryThis hotel was built by Tooheys Ltd in 1938 on the site of the Club House Hotel c1876-1938.When it opened, it was the biggest hotel west of the Blue Mountains. It has 5 bars, 78 rooms, with accommodation for 150 people, a dining room, several smaller function rooms and a drive in bottle shop.
Location[1] NotesAn outstanding example of an Inter war Edwardian Hotel on a landmark site, which has retained the distinctive elements including the brickwork, symmetry, awnings and symmetrical features, the site complements the streetscape and contributes to the Conservation area as a heritage item.